original lineup of Bon Jovi is reuniting

The seminal 80’s hair band Bon Jovi will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this April 14, 2018. To celebrate that achievement, the original lineup of the band will reunite “for a couple of songs” doing it not only for them but also “for the fans”.

This means that bassist Alec John Such and guitarist and co-songwriter Richie Sambora (who left the group in 1994 and 2013, respectively) will rejoin their former bandmates Jon Bon Jovi, drummer Tico Torres and keyboardist David Bryan in the upcoming month.

In an interview with Billboard, drummer Torres talked about how the members will be reuniting; “[S]peaking to Alec on the phone, it was wonderful. We took that journey together at certain times as a group, and I think it’s wonderful we can re-enact that — not only for us, but for the fans. I think when you get together with old friends, there’s always going to be some deep emotions within that.