There’s a long Halloween break coming round the corner. It would be the perfect time to complete all the sequels to your favorite horror movie series. From “Friday the 13th to “Leprechaun”, “Child’s Play” to “Saw”, these classic horror titles have more than 5 films in their franchise guaranteed to get you occupied in the long weekend. Here are the longest horror movie series of all time.

Leprechaun” has 7 movies

The first “Leprechaun” film came out in 1993 and stars Jennifer Aniston in her film debut. It currently has 6 sequels, the last of which was released in 2014 (“Leprechaun: Origins”), and another one coming next year (“Leprechaun Returns”). The series centers on a vengeful, murderous leprechaun who believes a family has stolen his pot of gold. It’s considered to be one of the silliest, corniest, and funniest horror franchises around.

Child’s Play” has 7 movies

Chucky was one of the scariest horror movie characters for many people growing up in the 90’s and early 2000’s. This supernatural horror slasher series revolve around a cursed child’s doll named Chucky. The first movie of the series was released in 1988 and was regarded as one of the scariest movie that year. As the films progressed, the tone of the series became silly and corny, with some movies turning into horror comedy territory, with 1998's “Bride of Chucky” and 2004's “Seed of Chucky”.

Saw” has 8 movies

Saw” consists of 8 movies released from 2004 to 2017. The series revolves around the Jigsaw Killer who traps his victims in torture situations and forces them to “play a game” to test their will to live and endurance for pain. If they survive, or “pass the test”, they will be released. It’s one of the more violently gruesome horror franchises out there, at times almost passing into torture porn.

A Nightmare on Elm Street” has 9 movies

This classic slasher film, first released in 1984 spawned 8 more sequels, a TV series, novels and comic books. It is one of the scariest horror movie franchises ever with one of the more frighteningly impossible-to-kill horror villains. How can you kill a villain that terrorizes you in your dreams? The “Nightmare on Elm Street” series is a unique horror series that will make you afraid to go to sleep.

Halloween” has 11 movies

Released 40 years after the first film in the franchise, 2018’s “Halloween” is out in theaters this week and has received critical praise. Some are even saying it could be as influential as the first one released in 1978 which became a classic slasher horror staple. The series revolves around serial killer Michael Myers, a mentally ill patient who escaped, and returned to his hometown to commit a killing spree every Halloween.

Amityville” has 21 movies

The Amityville Horror” is a 1977 book that tells the true-life paranormal experiences of the Lutz family living in their house in Amityville village, New York. The book served as the basis for the movie of the same name released 2 years later. Since then, many movies were made based on the horror stories of the house, some made up and some taken from other accounts. The “Amityville” isn’t a film franchise, but there has been 21 movies based on the supernatural hauntings that happened in the house. The films don’t share continuity, different companies produce the movies, and so they tell widely varying stories.